Willow Tea Rooms. Watt Brothers. Sauchiehall Street. Charles Rennie Mackintosh
Willow Tea Rooms. Watt Brothers. Sauchiehall Street. Charles Rennie Mackintosh
Willow Tea Rooms. Watt Brothers. Sauchiehall Street. Charles Rennie Mackintosh
Willow Tea Rooms. Watt Brothers. Sauchiehall Street. Charles Rennie Mackintosh
Willow Tea Rooms. Watt Brothers. Sauchiehall Street. Charles Rennie Mackintosh
Willow Tea Rooms. Watt Brothers. Sauchiehall Street. Charles Rennie Mackintosh

At Watt Brothers

119–121 Sauchiehall Street

Located on the 3rd floor of this well-known Glasgow institution, the two family businesses… Watt Brothers and the Willow Tea Rooms… both firmly believe in putting the customer first.

The history of Watt Brothers makes fascinating reading. Founded in 1915 by Allan Watt, labelled as Scotland’s ‘Mr Selfridge’, the business today is run by Allan’s great-grandson, Willie.

In 1929 the original Watt Brothers store at 119-121 Sauchiehall Street was extended, the architects involved being the firm of Keppie & Henderson, the one-time employer of a certain young architect, a Mr Charles Rennie Mackintosh… what a great example of the synergies between our businesses.

The store in Sauchiehall Street with its walnut panelling, magnificent ceilings and a grand sweeping staircase was, and still is today, a visitor attraction in its own right. Add in the Willow Tea Rooms with their interiors inspired by Mackintosh and you have a mix that is sure to please.